H Homeboyz
Western Bulls, Kabras to host Sevens Circuit opener
By Patrick Korir | Fri 07 Jun, 2019 23:49

Dates for the 2019 National Sevens Circuit (NSC) have been announced and first off the blocks will be Kakamega 7s from 20-21 July, 2019 as hosted by both Western Bulls and Kabras at the Bull Ring.

As was the format last season, two breaks will separate every two events spread in July, August and September.

Kabeberi 7s will be next after Kakamega 7s from 27-28 July. Dala 7s and Prinsloo 7s, the third and fourth legs, will activate August on 10-11 and the weekend after at Mamboleo Showground and NAC, respectively.

The opening two weekends of September will see Kenya Harlequin and Mombasa RFC host Christie 7s and Driftwood 7s.

Homeboyz (pictured) are the defending NSC Champions.

2019 Calendar

20th/21st July – Kakamega7s, Bull Ring

27th/28th July – Kabeberi7s, Kinoru Stadium

3rd/4th August – BREAK

10th/11th August – Dala7s, Mamboleo Showgrounds

17th/18th August – Prinsloo7s, Nakuru Athletics Club

24th/25th August – BREAK

31st Aug/1st Sept – Christie7s, RFUEA Grounds

7th/8th Sept – Driftwood7s, Mombasa Sports Club

Patrick Korir
Related Articles
Leave a comment