M Mean Machine
Varsity League final team news
By Eric Njiru | Fri 26 Oct, 2018 08:44

Loose-forward Ian Obukwa will captain Blak Blad in the Varsity League final against hosts Mean Machine on Saturday October 27, 2018.

Obukwa leads a Blad side that seeks to add the KUSA 15s trophy to their cabinet after taking the Sevens title earlier this side, at UoN.

Fly-half Lionel Ajelit is named for his fifth match of the campaign with Kenya 7s scrum-half Brian Wahinya named as the scrum-half. Emmanuel Omae and Stomy Odhiambo make up the midfield while Achadius Kwese- also part of the Kenya 7s squad, and Ryan Ario will start on the wings. 

They face a Machine side that has also been on-form. On-form eighth-man Aron Otieno, fly-half Bruce Odhiambo and fullback Trevor Asina who has had a good campaign make up the Varsity League squad alongside Festus Shiasi, last weekend's captain Ben Mwangi and Ian Wando who starts from the bench. 

Read Also: Machine set for two finals on the same day

As Blak Blad beat Catholic Monks 44-7 in last weekend's semifinal at Egerton University, Machine were held 11-11 by Wasps before winning 3-1 on penalty kicks. 

The Varsity League final kicks-off at 2pm with the third place playoff between Catholic Monks and Egerton Wasps set for 12pm. 

Blak Blad Starting Line-up
1. Givens Onyango 2. Edwin Mutoka 3. Hezron Seru 4. Sheldon Khai 5. Steve Biko 6. Humphrey Litali 7. Denis Odhiambo 8. Ian Obukwa (C) 9. Brian Wahinya 10. Lionel Ajelit 11. Ryan Ario 12. Emmanuel Omae 13. Stomy Odhiambo (VC) 14. Achadius Kwese 15. Gathu Kevin 

16. Collins Obure 17.  18. Brian Kibui 19. Joseph Jabao 20. Douglas Sifuna 21. Alusa Andrew 22. Brian Kadenge 23. Mash Mutai

Mean Machine
1)Ben Mwangi 2)James Oluoch 3)Ken Mutuku 4)Dominic Mogendi 5)Cornel Omondi 6)Daniel Odera 7)Samwel Mejja(C) 8)Aron Otieno 9)Antony Abonyo 10)Bruce Odhiambo 11)James Kangethe 12)Edward Waithaka 13)Festus Shiasi(VC) 14)Denis Nyongesa 15)Trevor Asina 

16)Ian Wando 17)Adam Mugo 18)Bob Onchonga 19)Daniel Oluoch 20)Ben Kanyi 21)Wilber Johnes 22)Antony Baka 23)Clinton Owe

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment