B Ministry of Rugby
Tanga captains Kabras as Olando returns for Kabeberi 7s
By Eric Njiru | Thu 07 Sep, 2017 13:13

Kenya Sevens international Brian Tanga will captain Kabras Sugar at this weekend’s Kabeberi 7s at RFUEA grounds.

Head coach Charles Cardovillis has named the match day 13 with Tanga returning after missing Driftwood 7s due to national team commitments.

There is a return for centre Fabian Olando for the first time since suffering injury against Namibia in 2016.

Dan Sikuta is also named the squad with Malik Habil being the vice-captain.

Philip Wokorach, Felix Ayange and John Aluda Beda are also given a chance to continue their form displayed in Mombasa last weekend.

From the squad that took part at Driftwood 7s only Isaiah Mulongo and Fidel Oloo do not make the team.

Kabras are in pool D with Mean Machine, Strathmore and Makueni RFC.

Kabras Sugar: 1. Brian Tanga *(C)* 2. Malika Habil *(VC)* 3. Daniel Sikuta 4. Timothy Mmasi  5. David Amboso 6 Brian Tonya 7. Johnstone Mung'au 8. Dominic Osino  9.  Felix Ayange 10. Fabian Olando  11. Jacob Okumba 12. Philip Wokorach 13. John Aluda Beda

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment