S Swara
Swaras ring changes ahead of Nairobi quarters
By Eric Njiru | Fri 23 Mar, 2018 10:40

Impala Swara will be looking to advance to the Nairobi Nationwide semis when they meet Daystar Falcons in the quarters on Saturday March 24, 2018 at Impala Club from 3pm.

Swaras finished 1st runners up in the regular season behind Northern Surburbs having won seven matches and lost two(to Cubs and Vandals).

Impala Saracens director of rugby Fred Ollows says “the Swaras have come a long way since their loss to the incoming U17 team of Upper Hill last year. They have some clever backs and strong forwards. They are capable of playing the total game.”

“We expect the Falcons to be quick and have some thoughts on how to deal with that. The boys are quite keen on this challenge and will throw everything in.”

After the 35-32 win over Comras, the Swaras change the tight-pod with loosehead Kenneth Murangiri starting from the bench as Ronnie Miano and Brian Ochieng sit out with ankle and wrist injuries respectively.

Brian Muriuki, Nicholas Otieno, George Ochieng and Daniel Mang’eli get to start.

Impala Swaras
1.Brian Muriuki 2.Nicholas Otieno 3.George Ochieng 4.Daniel Mang’eli 5.Karl Siambe© 6.Simon Peter Ofula 7.Clinton Musonye 8.Kennedy Mutuma 9.Sammy Kimakwa 10.Fidel Mukabwa 11.Derrick Wechuli 12.Peter Mwaura 13.Hannington Mmbaka 14.Hilary Alemba 15.Antony Omondi

16.Kenneth Murangiri 17.Milton Omondi 18.Joseph Munyaka 19.Stephen Okomba 20.Chadwick Otieno 21.Dennis Maina 22.Samuel Leteipa 23.Patrick Mawira

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment