Stage set for nationwide regional finals
By Eric Njiru | Thu 19 Apr, 2018 10:23

Four nationwide league regions will hold their finals on Saturday April 21, 2018 across the Country as race for Championship promotion heats up.

In Nairobi, Northern Suburbs Cubs will take on Swara. The two sides have already qualified for National quarterfinals set for Saturday May 5. 

MKU Thika will take on Kiambu RFC at JKUAT grounds. The winner of the clash will qualify for national quarters with the runner up going to take on Coast nationwide winner. 

Kakamega will host the Western final between MMUST and Maseno as Kitale will host Eldoret RFC in the Rift Valley final.

After the national finals, the finalists will be promoted to the Championship 2018/19 season while losing semifinalists will head to promotion playoffs against UoE and Ngong RFC.

Nationwide Progression Regional Finals Saturday 21 April 2018
Nairobi: Northern Suburbs v Swara 

Central: MKU Thika v Kiambu – JKUAT Juja 

Western: MMUST v Maseno – Kakamega 

Rift Valley: Kitale v Eldoret RFC – Kitale

Pre-quarterfinal Playoff Saturday 28 April 2018
Coast winner: TUM v Central runner up ( MKU Thika/Kiambu)

National Quarterfinals Saturday 5 May 2018
QF1: Nairobi 1 v TBC
QF2: Western 1 v TBC
QF3: Rift Valley 1 v TBC
Q4: Central 1 v TBC

National Semifinals Saturday 12 May 2018
Winner QF1 v Winner QF4
Winner QF2 v Winner QF3

National Final
Saturday 19 May

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment