W Western Bulls
Solitary change as Bulls name Christie 7s squad
By Dennis Gatuha | Fri 13 Oct, 2017 11:45

Lucky Opiyo for Vehance Shikuba is the only change that Western Bulls have made as they aim to replicate their Sepetuka 7s form at the 53rd edition of Christie 7s.

Echulusi made it to the Cup quarters for the first time this season and went ahead to finish sixth at the Sepetuka 7s. They are currently ranked 13th with 20 points one adrift 12th placed Blak Blad.

Western Bulls are pitted against series leaders Menengai Cream Homeboyz, Mwamba and Nondies in pool C but head coach Howard Okwemba is upbeat if his charges will rise up to the occasion they will succeed in Nairobi.

" Christie is a different ballgame altogether, the bar has been set higher from the previous tournament. If the boys rise up to the occasion like before, we have a game." said Okwemba.

Bulls: 1.Teddy Akala 2.lucky OPIYO 3.Chrispin Shutundo 4.Reinhard Omutuko 5.Treasure Odundo 6.Abuyeka Daniel 7.Erastus Wanyama 8.Eliab Barasa 9.Nickson Nyadieka 10.Rogeshian Odhiambo 11.Allan Kasiti 12.Suleiman Odongo 13.Reinhard Ashioya

Dennis Gatuha
Writing about the oval ball is my joie de vivre
Related Articles
Leave a comment