Sepetuka 7s venue announced
By Eric Njiru | Tue 12 Sep, 2017 13:42

The fourth round of the national sevens circuit, Sepetuka 7s, will be held at Eldoret Sports Club in Eldoret town on Saturday 30th September, 2017.

The Sepetuka 7s is being hosted by Kenya Cup side and series defending champions Homeboyz RFC.

12 teams from Prinsloo 7s will qualify for Sepetuka 7s division 1 alongside division 2 winner with Homeboyz set to invite three teams.

Homeboyz say the reason to take the leg to Eldoret is to improve rugby standards in the rural areas.

Homeboyz were awarded rights to stage a leg of the Sevens series for two years with Kabras Sugar and Western Bulls set to get the rights from 2019.

After Sepetuka 7s, the sevens circuit will move to the Dala 7s hosted by Kisumu RFC before concluding with the Christie Sevens at RFUEA grounds.

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment