P Lens Eye Images
Quins: Olaba starts, Misango to miss Ngong road derby
By Eric Njiru | Thu 18 Jan, 2018 22:34

Quins make three changes to the tight-five ahead of the Ngong road derby against Impala Saracens on Saturday, January 20, 2018, from 4 pm at RFUEA grounds.

Joseph Kangethe and James Kangethe both miss out after starting in the defeat to Kabras as hooker Edward Aseko replaces Frank Kalwale who replace him later in the game.

High-scoring flanker Peter Misango and Ronald Musajja are replaced by Kenya 7s international Herman Humwa and Brian Okwomi. Misango has a slight ankle knock even though he is expected to be fit for the game against KCB next weekend.

Ugandan scrum-half Aaron Ofoyrwoth will combine with fly-half Isaac Adimo as Cyprian Kuto gets a second start since rejoining Quins from Homeboyz.

Alex Olaba, who came off the bench at Kabras and scored, gets to start at outside centre with Patrice Agunda dropping to the bench. Solomon Okia starts at 14 to replace Dennis Muhanji while Brian Beckham is dropped for the first time this season for Eric Shikuku to start at fullback.

Malcolm Onsando, John Okwara, Kevin Angote, Kevin Njugi, Joseph Aredo and John Kiilu will look to make an impact off the bench.

Quins and Impala have had a good start to the league putting pressure on second-placed Kabras Sugar. Impala has only lost one game, to Homeboyz, while Quins has gone down to Homeboyz and Kabras.

Quins are only three points behind Impala and have picked five bonus points so far.

Last season’s meeting between these two sides at RFUEA saw Quins win 36-26 few weeks after they had beaten Impala 28-10 at Impala Club.

Some of those named for the ESS encounter against Impala II at 2pm include Roxy Dan Suchi, Ronald Musajja, Godfrey Okoth, Lyle Asiligwa, Dennis Muhanji, Max Theuri, Pius Shiundu and Brian Beckham.

Quins team to play Impala(Kenya Cup)
1. Brian Obwaya 2. Edward Aseko 3. Paul Kioko 4. Wilson Kopondo 5. Tony Mutai  6. Edward Shitanda 7. Herman Humwa 8. Brian Okwomi – C 9. Aaron Ofoyrwoth 10. Isaac Adimo 11. Cyprian Kuto 12. David Ambunya – VC 13. Alex Olaba  14. Solomon Okia 15. Eric Shikuku

16. Frank Kalwale  17. John Kiilu 18. John Okwara  19. Malcolm Onsando 20. Kevin Angote  21. Kevin Njugi 22. Patrice Agunda 23. Joseph Aredo

1. John Kiilu 2. Boniface Ochieng 3. Dennis Muriithi 4. Moses Okeyo  5. Roxy Dan Suchi 6. Benard Nyambok – C 7. Newton Partet  8. Ronald Musajja  9. Godfrey Okoth 10. Lyle Asiligwa 11. Dennis Muhanji 12. Simeon Malaba – VC 13. Max Theuri 14. Pius Shiundu 15. Brian Beckham

16. Paul Lusweti 17. Dennis Omusula 18. Melvin Thairu 19. George Odipo 20. Levi Masika 
21. Amon Mayenze 22. Edwin Okemwa 23. Dennis Otieno

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment