K Photo by Alex Horsepower
Quins make four changes for Nakuru duel
By Eric Njiru | Fri 01 Dec, 2017 08:43

There are four changes from the Sportpesa Quins side that lost to Homeboyz to the team to play Top Fry Nakuru in the second round of 2017/18 Kenya Cup on Saturday, December 2, 2017.

Lock Lewis Olaka, backrowers Edward Shitanda, David Ahawo and fullback Eric Shikuku drop to the bench.

Malcolm Onsando, Benard Nyambok, Ronald Musajja and Brian Beckham are named to start by head coach Joel Ng’ang’a.

"“Nakuru are an aggressive side and more structured team than Homeboyz. Going into this season we are focusing more on polishing up how we want to play on our attack and defence and I think we will improve that and see how Nakuru can react and bring it along," Ng'ang'a said after the defeat to Homeboyz. 

Kenya Simbas scrum-half Lyle Asiligwa makes a return to the bench with Kevin Njugi set to start once again as fly-half Isaac Adimo retains his position.

Making the Harlequins bench is Frank Kalwale, Dennis Muriithi, Paul Kioko and Simeon Malaba.

1. Brian Obwaya 2. Edward Oseko 3. John Okwara 4. Tony Mutai 5. Malcolm Onsando  6. Benard Nyambok  7. Peter Misango – VC 8. Ronald Musajja 9. Kevin Njugi 10. Isaac Adimo 11. Dennis Muhanji 12. Patrice Agunda – C 13. Max Theuri 14. Stanley Lunani 15. Brian Beckham  

16. Frank Kalwale 17. Dennis Muriithi 18. Paul Kioko 19. Lewis Olaka 20. Edward Shitanda 21. Lyle Asiligwa 22. Simeon Malaba 23. Eric Shikuku

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment