Quins duo, Sikuta named in Christie 7s dream team
By Eric Njiru | Sun 18 Sep, 2016 20:20

Kenya Harlequins duo of Willy Ambaka and Eden Agero were both named in Zuku dream of Christie sevens that has been won by Kabras Sugar on Sunday 18 September, 2016.

Ambaka who was making only his first appearance for his club since the Rio Olympics, terrorized the opposition teams with his power to help Harlequins clinch Bronze on their home tournament after seeing of neighbors Impala in the losers final.

Tanga, Dunde in for a third time

Kabras Sugar duo of Brian Tanga and Nick Barasa,  the top point scorer and MVP awards winners at Christie's, respectively also made the squad. While Barasa made the list for the first time, for Tanga it is the third time after Prinsloo and Nanyuki Sevens. 

Also read Baraza named Christie 7s MVP, Aluda, Tanga top score

Ginton Adongo of Strathmore Leos also made the cut and so was former Kitale RFC player Steve Sikuta now in the Mwamba RFC fold. 

Impala Saracens skipper Lameck Dunde made the best seven list for a third straight tournament following on the same mentions at the end of Dala and Nanyuki Sevens.

Zuku dream team
1.William Ambaka – Kenya Harlequins
2.Lameck Dunde – Impala Saracens
3.Stve Sikuta – Mwamba
4.Brian Tanga – Kabras Sugar
5.Eden Agero – Kenya Harlequins
6.Nick Barasa – Kabras Sugar
7.Ginton Adongo - Strathmore Leos

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment