K Photo by Quins
Prinsloo 7s to kick-off 2018 sevens circuit
By Eric Njiru | Mon 29 Jan, 2018 20:42

The 2018 National Sevens Circuit will kick off on the weekend of Sevens World Cup, July 21-22.

As Kenya Sevens will be in action in the USA, local teams will get action underway in Nakuru with the Prinsloo sevens before heading to the last edition of Sepetuka 7s on July 28.

There will be a break to allow Kenya Sevens play Tunisia on August 11 in Nairobi.

First stop in Nairobi will on 18th August when Mwamba will stage the Kabeberi Sevens.This will be the same weekend when Kenya Simbas will play Namibia in the final round of the 2019 World Cup qualifiers.  Driftwood 7s is set for August 25 immediately after Kabeberi.

Dala 7s, in Kisumu, is set for September 8-9 with the final leg set to be Kenya Harlequins’ Christie 7s.

National Sevens Circuit 2018 Dates
Prinsloo Sevens, Nakuru: 21-22 July
Sepetuka Sevens, Eldoret: 28-29 July
Kabeberi Sevens, Nairobi: 18-19 August
Driftwood Sevens, Mombasa: 25-26 August
Dala Sevens, Kisumu: 8-9 September
Christie Sevens, Nairobi: 15-16 September

Eric Njiru
Award-winning, bold, independent Rugby Journalist and Radio Presenter in Kenya, Southern Hemisphere. Experience in Match-Day Reporting, News and Interviews. Covering Kenya 7s around the World. Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment