. 2019 Prinsloo 7s dream team is named as the event wrapped on Sun 18 Aug 2019. Only Monate Akuei of Nakuru RFC maintained his spot from 2018
Prinsloo 7s: Akuei a constant as dream team is named
By Patrick Korir | Sun 18 Aug, 2019 19:01

After making it to the Dala 7s dream team last weekend, Davis Nyaundi of Menengai Oilers and Chris Ojwang of Nakuru RFC made yet another appearance to a similar list, this time to the Prinsloo 7s best seven list as the event wrapped on Sunday 18 August, 2019 in Nakuru.

While it was a second straight appearance to a dream team for Ojwang, it was the third straight for Nyaundi who first appeared to the one at the end of Kabeberi 7s in late July.

Ojwang was joined in the list by team mate Monate Akuei who is the only player from the same event in 2018 to maintain his place in the dream team.

Also making the list was Mike Okello from Mwamba whose sudden death try ensured kulabu dethroned Homeboyz to lift their fifth Prinsloo title. He was joined by team mate and Laiser Hill alumnus Joel Inzuga.

Homeboyz skipper Augustine Lugonzo and his assistant Bob Muhati completed the 2019 Prinsloo 7s dream team.

Top scorers

Separately Inzuga was named the top scorer at Prinsloo with seven tries alongside Paul Abuto of Kabras Sugar and Derrick Ashiundu of Western Bulls. All three had 35 points as Geoffrey Ominde and Lugonzo of Homeboyz were the next best with 33 and 32 points, respectively. 

2019 Prinsloo 7s dream team

Mike Okello (Mwamba)

Monate Akuei (Nakuru RFC)

Bob Muhati (Homeboyz)

Davis Nyaundi (Menengai Oilers)

Augustine Lugonzo (Homeboyz)

Chris Ojwang (Nakuru RFC)

Joel Inzuga (Mwamba)

Patrick Korir
Related Articles
Leave a comment