Opiyo beats Jalang'o in KRU Elections as Gangla, Kilonzo also win
By Eric Njiru | Wed 16 Mar, 2016 20:09

Nondescripts RFC chairman Thomas Opiyo is the new Kenya Rugby Union vice chairman after beating incumbent Philip Jalang'o in the Union Annual general meeting held on the evening of Wednesday at the RFUEA grounds. Opiyo garned 34 votes while Jalang'o got 21.

Impala Saracens chairman Geoffrey Gangla had a mudslide win in the secretary's post beating former Kenya Sevens team manager Steve Sewe by 48 to 7 votes.
In the Caucus team also known as 'Team Change' only Nakuru RFC chairman Ali Ajabri failed to win the director's seat.

Also read 'Team Change' for upcoming KRU elections unveiled

Director of fixtures Moses Ndale was re-elected with 31 votes as Masaku RFC chairman John Kilonzi garned 41 votes to become the second
elected director. Dennis Ombui got 6 votes while Ajabri got 26.

Mombasa RFC Treasurer Johsua Aroniwas elected unopposed as the new KRU Treasurer.

Summary of voting

Vice Chairman; Thomas Opiyo 34, Philip  Jalang'o 21

Secretary; Gangla Oduor 48, Steve Sewe 7

Treasurer- Joshua Aroni - unopposed

Directors; John Kilonzo 41, Moses Ndale 31, ali Aljabri 26, Dennis Ombui 6

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment