N Nakuru RFC
Ominde captains Nakuru to Driftwood 7s
By Eric Njiru | Thu 31 Aug, 2017 09:33

Nakuru RFC head coach Mitch Ochola has named his first ever squad since assuming the role ahead of Driftwood 7s on Saturday, September 2, 2017.

Half-back Geoffrey Ominde captains the side with Philip Owuor being his assistant.

Martin Muita, Monate Akuei, Donald Aluoch, former Kenya Harlequins star Brian Maina and Cassius Omollo are others named in the squad.

Kenya Sevens internationals Oscar Ouma and Nelson Oyoo are not named in the squad as Ryan Masava is named as the traveling substitute.

Nakuru RFC are in pool A with Homeboyz, Blak Blad and Western Bulls.

Nakuru won Bowl in 2016’s Driftwood 7s after beating Menengai Oilers 14-0. They had seen off Mean Machine 12-0 and Daystar 29-0.

Nakuru RFC squad
1. George Kimani 2. David Namusasi 3. Monate Akuei 4. Walter Okoth 5. Phillip Owuor 6. Chrispin Onyango 7. Martin Muita 8. Donald Aluoch 9. Geoffrey Ominde 10. Kelvin Kioko 11. Brian Maina 12. Cassius Omollo 

Reserve player
13. Ryan Masava

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment