M Moses Begi
Nondies tweak backline, Mwamba suffer injury blows
By Eric Njiru | Fri 07 Dec, 2018 15:25

Nondies make only two changes in their quest for a fourth straight and their best to the Kenya Cup when they take on Mwamba on Saturday Dec 8 at Jamhuri Showground.

Centre Francis Ochiel and winger Begi Moses start in place of Erick Gitau and Brian Safari from the win over Menengai Oilers last weekend.Both are out due to work commitments according to team manager Kevin Were. 

Ian kathurima once against starts from the bench as well as Steve Ortice, Stephen Darunga, Brian Amaitsa, Saidi Sumba, Ian Were, Brian Oruko and Eric Shimoli.

Read Also: Kenya Cup week 4: What's at stake?

Nondies have had an electrifying start to the season beating last season’s semifinalists Homeboyz, ending KCB’s 20-month unbeaten run and stopping promoted side Menengai Oilers.

They face a struggling Mwamba RFC that has not won any match in the 2018/19 Kenya Cup season.

For Mwamba, Eugene Sudi comes in at hooker in place of injured Kevin Kerore, James Yuko starts at tighthead as Deus Mudaki sits out with another injury.

Mwambarugby.com also reports that Steve Sikuta will partner George Omolla at second row swapping places with Steve Wangondu who drops to the bench. Yahya Hussein will start on openside flanker with Louis Kisia pulling on the number six jumper. Tony Owuor is back at the base of the scrum.

Idriss Shariff, Dennis Kimulu and Wycleff Mwema are all in line to get their Kenya Cup debut. The three take their places on substitutes bench alongside Wangondu, Gideon Mbithi, Eugene Nzioka and Elvis Namusasi.

1. Ernest Ngong 2. Francis Mtuku 3. Ian Njenga 4. Brian Njenga 5. Brian Sinei 6. Okoma Eric 7. Fidel Oloo (C) 8. Steven Odhiambo 9. Ian Mabwa 10. Martin Juma 11. Brian Oyando 12. Benjamin Marshall 13. Francis Ochiel 14. Begi Moses (VC) 15. Chebo Ivan

16. Ian Kathurima 17. Shimoli Eric 18. Stephen Darunga 19. Steven Ortice 20. Amaitsa Brian 21. Saidi Sumba 22. Ian Were 23. Brian Oruko

Mwamba RFC
1.Tom Soteri 2.Eugene Sudi 3.James Yuko 4.George Omolla 5.Sikuta Steve 6.Louis Kisia 7. Yahya Hussein 8.Tony Owuor(vc) 9.Martin Oyugi 10.Tony Omondi 11.Felix Otieno 12.Brad Nashon (c) 13. Greg Odhiambo 14.Eliakim Kichoi 15.Ronnie Omondi 

Kimulu Dennis 17.Alfred Yuko 18.Wycliff Muema 19.Stephen Wangondu 20.Gideon Mbithi 21.Eugene Nzioka 22.Idriss Shariff 23.Elvin Namusasi

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment