Menengai Oilers during the 2016 George Mwangi Kabeberi Sevens Photo by Mwamba
Nationwide Final venue announced
By Eric Njiru | Mon 08 May, 2017 15:43

2017's Nationwide final will take place at the Nakuru Athletics Club on Saturday May 13, 2017, a statement from Kenya Rugby Union said.

Nakuru based Menengai Oilers and Egerton Wasps will square out in the final for a chance to be crowned the national champions. 

Wasps and Oilers have already qualified for Championship, second tier league, while losing finalists MKU Nairobi and Ngong RFC will seek a final chance on June 3. 

The two met in the Rift Valley regional league final with Menegai Oilers winning 47-10 courtesy of tries from Derrick Ludenyo, Peter Wanjala, Clinton Odhiambo, Brestus Juma, Harold Aduvate and Vincent Oduor.  

Eric Njiru
[email protected] 0726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment