T Photo by KRU
Nakuru make four changes ahead of Christie 7s
By Eric Njiru | Fri 13 Oct, 2017 09:15

Top Fry Nakuru make up to four changes from the side that took part at Sepetuka 7s to the team to play at Christie 7s on Saturday, October 14.

Cassius Omolo, Brian Maina, Crispin Onyango and Walter Okoth are not involved in the fifth round of the National Sevens Circuit. Apart from Onyango who is injured, head coach Mitch Ochola says all other changes are on a tactical basis. 

As they go out, George Kimani, Leslie Ochieng, Collins Onyango and Tyson Asiago are named to travel to Nairobi.

Oscar Ouma, Philip Owuor, Edwins Makori, Monate Akwei, Geoffrey Ominde, Donald Oluoch, Gramwell Bunyasi and Nelson Oyoo retain their slots.

Nakuru, who are fifth in the standings with 56 points after losing two cup finals, will play Kisii RFC at 10.30am, Mean Machine at 1.10pm and Impala at 4.30pm.

Nakuru RFC: 1. Philip Owuor (VC) 2. Edwins Makori 3. Monate Akwei 4. Geoffrey Ominde (C) 5. Donald Aluoch 6. Kelvin Kioko  7. Gramwel Bunyasi 8. Oscar Ouma  9. George Kimani 10. Leslie Ochieng 11. Collins Onyango  12. Tyson Asiago13. Nelson Oyoo

Management: Mitch Ocholla (Head coach), Antony Maina, Samuel Njogu, Bernard Omondi, Hilary Kisangi

Nakuru RFC   Christie 7s  
Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment