H Tusker Photos
Nakuru 10s pools released
By Raga House | Mon 15 Apr, 2019 11:25

Defending Champions Menengai Cream Homeboyz headline the Division One Pool A of this weekend's Nakuru 10s to be held at Nakuru Athletics Club.

This year’s tournament attracted over 40 men’s teams but due to the time allowed per match, only 36 sides will participate. Division One will have 16 teams: four pools with four teams each while Division Two will have five pools with four teams each.

Homeboyz are joined by Resolution Impala Saracens, Tatu City Nondies and JKUAT Cougars. Pool B hosts Stanbic Mwamba, Masinde Muliro University, KCB and the Egerton Wasps. 

Kabras Sugar who finished third in last year’s tournament are in Pool C with Blakblad, Strathmore Leos and the University of Eldoret while Menengai Oilers, hosts Top Fry Nakuru, Makueni and Mean Machine are in Pool D.

Division Two’s defending Champions and hosts, Top Fry Nakuru II are top seeds in Pool A alongside Meru, KPA Eldoret and Bomet University. Moi University, Northern Suburbs, Dagoretti Bulldogs and Kenya School of Law make up the Pool B. Pool C hosts Kiambu RFC, Murang’a RFC, Molo and Vihiga Granites while Stingers RFC, KCA, Zetech University and Brumbies make up Pool D.

The last Pool in this Division comprises of Technical University of Kenya, Administration Police, Nakuru KITI and Citam Kisumu.

Action on both Divisions will kick off at 8:00am and entrance to the venue on Saturday and Sunday is Ksh. 400/- at the gate while on Friday, the charges are Ksh. 200/-.

Nakuru 10s Div I
Pool A: Homeboyz, Impala, Nondies, JKUAT
Pool B: Mwamba, MMUST, KCB, Egerton
Pool C: Kabras, Bald, Strath, UoE
Pool D: Oilers, Nakuru, Makueni, Machine

Div II
Pool A: Nakuru II, Meru, KPA Eldoret, Bomet RFC
Pool B: Arsonist, Northern Suburbs, Dagoretti, KSL
Pool C: Kiambu, Murang’a, Yolo, Vihiga
Pool D: Stingers, KCA, Zetech, Brumbies
Pool E: TUK, AP, Nakuru Kiti, Citam Kisumu

-Story derived from kru.co.ke

Raga House
Leave a comment