F Farus Rugby
Nairobi nationwide quarterfinals fixtures
By Eric Njiru | Fri 23 Mar, 2018 10:42

The Nairobi nationwide quarterfinals pairing has been confirmed by the Kenya Rugby Union with eight teams set to battle for semis slots. The quarters will be played on Saturday, March 24, 2018. 

TUK, MKU Stingerz, Daystar Falcons and Cooperative University sealed a top four in the Universities category while Northern Suburbs Cubs, Swara, Makueni RFC and Swara sealed from the clubs side.

The first quarterfinal will be between TUK and Comras with Northern Suburbs Cubs set to play Cooperative.

Makueni RFC takes on MKU Stingerz while Swara plays Daystar Falcons.

According to a communiqué sent to the clubs by KRU director of rugby Thomas Odundo, the Quarter Finals will be played in a one-off and the teams that finish Number 1 and Number 2 in the conferences will host the Quarter Finals respectively.

The Finals will be played at a KRU designated venue on 7th April 2018. The two finalists will qualify for the national nationwide quarters where they will face finalists from Central, Western, Coast and Rift Valley regions.

QF1 Number 1(Universities) vs Number 4 (Clubs) -TUK vs Comras
QF2 Number 1(Clubs) vs Number 4 (Universities) -Cubs vs Cooperative
QF3 Number 2(Universities) vs Number 3 (Clubs) -MKU Stingerz vs Makueni
QF4 Number 2(Clubs) vs Number 3 (Universities)-Swara vs Daystar

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment