C Ministry of Rugby
Mwamba name Injera for Kabeberi 7s
By Eric Njiru | Fri 17 Aug, 2018 13:19

World Sevens Series second-all time top try scorer Collins Injera was named in the Mwamba RFC squad for their home tournament, Kabeberi 7s.

Injera’s Sevens experience will be a big boost to the young squad led by Eliakim Kichoi as Mwamba looks to go a step further after losing two cup finals in the previous editions.

This will be Injera’s first tournament in the 2018 national sevens circuit after returning from the Sevens World Cup with Kenya Sevens.

Alex Aturo also returns to the squad as assistant captains Greg Odhiambo, Daniel Taabu and Ronnie Omondi all make the team to Machakos. 

The others on the bus are Felix Otieno, Matt Wanjia, Steve Sikuta and George Odhiambo. Joel Inzuga and Brian Kivasia complete the rota. 

Mwamba are in pool B alongside Blak Blad, Impala Saracens and Kisumu RFC. 

1. Eliakim Kichoi 2. Stephen Sikuta 3. George Omolla 4. Ronnie Omondi 5. Matt Wanzetse 6. Daniel Nzomo 7. Gregory Ochieng 8. Joel Inzuga 9. Brian Kivasia 10. Felix Otieno 11. Alex Aturo 12. Collins Injera

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment