M Photo by Alex Njue
Mombasa name Nakuru-bound squad
By Dennis Gatuha | Fri 22 Sep, 2017 11:20

Kenya Cup entrants Mombasa RFC have unveiled the 16 men who will don the club's jersey at the third leg of the National 7s Circuit, Prinsloo 7s.

A huge chunk of those named were part of the squad that represented the club in the championship during the 2016/17 season, where they finished second and earned promotion to the Kenya Cup.

Elvis Namusasi, Oscar Othonje, Godfrey Maleu, Chris Atingo and Ian Ademba are some of the seasoned players in the squad that also has Dennis Njagi, Jabir Ali and Peter Makuba.

Mombasa will be up against 7s powerhouse Menengai Cream Homeboyz, Strathmore Leos and Mean Machine in pool C.

MOMBASA:1.Mike Oguga 2.Erick Gitau 3.Laban Chege 4.Morgan Rangita 5.Brian Etyang 6.Bob Muhati 7.Samuel Kinywa 8.Christopher Adengo 9.Kennedy Ondicho 10.Steven Nyamari 11.Issac Kanyimbo 12.Dennis Munene 13.Chris Sambu 14.Samuel Mwiringi 15. Kennedy Njoroge 16. Antony Muli

Dennis Gatuha
Once aspired to be a rugby player. Now writes about rugby players.
Related Articles
Leave a comment