N Nakuru RFC
Mojo rings changes for Homeboyz clash
By Eric Njiru | Fri 19 Jan, 2018 15:59

Nakuru RFC head coach Mitch Ochola has changed the entire front-row as he prepares to host Homeboyz in the sixth round of the Kenya Cup on Saturday.

Emmanuel Mboya, John Mbugua, Steve Wamae and Moses Okendo all who made the tight five in the win over Blak Blad are not starting against Homeboyz.

Ochola has named Ken Mwangi, Sammy Warui, Isaiah Nyariki, Philip Owuor and Edwin Makori to start with Makori moving from blindside flank.

Joel Kibaba joins Monate Akwei at flank with Donald Aluoch and Martin Muita being retained as the day’s halfbacks.

The only change in the backline sees winger Walter Okoth replace Crispin Onyango with Meshack Ochieng, Kelvin Kioko, Gramwell Bunyasi and Collins Onyango retaining their slots.

As Homeboyz lost to KCB in the last time out, Nakuru saw off Blak Blad to climb to seventh with 11 points as Homeboyz dropped to fourth with 20 points. The last time these two sides met at Nakuru Athletics Club Homeboyz 44-17 in the 2016/17 campaign. 

1.Ken Mwangi 2.Sammy Warui 3.Isaiah Nyariki(c) 4.Phillip Owuor 5.Edwin Makori 6.Joel Kibaba 7.Monate Akwei 8.Charles Odongo 9.Donald Aluoch 10.Martin Mwita 11.Walter Okoth

12.Meshack Ochieng 13.Kelvin Kioko 14.Gramwel Bunyasi 15.Collins Onyango

16.Emmanuel Mboya 17.Joseph Kang'ethe 18.John Mbugua 19.Moses Okendo 20.Ignitius Gichure 
21.Antony Oyugi 22.Henry Ayah 23.Brian Maina

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment