K Kitale RFC
MMUST, Kitale unveil squads for Nationwide final
By Patrick Korir | Fri 18 May, 2018 13:26

Muliro University of Science and Technology (MMUST) will host Kitale RFC in the 2017/18 Nationwide final on Saturday 19 May starting at noon. 

The two have unveiled strong lineups to contest the Nationwide title won in the past year by Menengai Oilers. 

Also read 

Inside center Samuel Mbeche will skipper MMUST as fly half Aloice Oduko leads Kitale. The visitors have a changed front row from the one that beat Swara 12-8 in the semis with 1. Mike Onyango and Collins Ngoko coming on for Desmond Situma and Ben Amboko  on either side of retained hooker 2. Leonard Kamati , respectively. 

Darltone Situma moves from inside centre to fullback in place Shadrack Chuma who starts on the bench allowing Kevin Masibo to start in that position. 



1. Mike Onyango, 2. Eli Kahoro, 3. Collins Ngoko, 4. Mark Wasambwa, 5. James Ndovu , 6. Emmanuel Wasilwa, 7. Simon Jakadadi, 8. Felix Wamocho, 9. Brian Okisai, 10. Nobert Monari, 11. Claus Masika, 12. Mbeche Samuel (Captain), 13. Timothy Mureithi, 14. Sebastian Boxer, 15. Elvis Amunya,

Finishers: 16. James Chege, 17. Collins Baraza, 18. Jackton Munayi,  19. Einsten Mogaka 20. Ian Mukanzi,  21. Kevin Abuga, 22. Andrew Busia,

Management: Coach :Dr Ochieng Ahaya, Assistant Coach; John Asila, Physio; Mercy Chepchirchir

Kitale RFC

1. Brian Ndicho 2. Leonard Kamati 3. Reagan Kiptoo 4. Vitalis Wanyonyi 5. Basil Simiyu 6. Innocent Wasilwa 7. George Kipkorir 8. John Nganga 9. Aloice Oduko 10. Brevia Barasa 11. Jeremy Chimwani 12. Kevin Masibo 13. Felix Wafula 14. Rama Wafula 15. Darltone Situma


16. Brian Orwa 17. John Simiyu 18. Augustine Nangole 19. Collins Nderitu 20. Shadrack Chumba

Management: Team Doctor- Emmanuel Mengich, Team Manager- Fancy Jerop

Match Officials: Referee: Bonfotra Alumasa, Assistant Referees: Beryl Akinyi and Kelvin Ndirangu, CMO: Lameck Ongati, Match Commissioner: Ronald Rop

Patrick Korir
Related Articles
Leave a comment