F SOS Studios
Mayaka starts, Ayange returns for Kabras
By Eric Njiru | Thu 07 Dec, 2017 21:44

Kabras Sugar have made a number of changes in the forwards ahead of the third round of the Kenya Cup against Nakuru RFC on Saturday, December 9, 2017.

Head coach Charles Cardovillis names former Homeboyz prop Bramwell Mayaka to start ahead of Joseph Odero who moves to the bench as he says “we are looking to tweak things a bit and test that particular front row combination.”

Hosea Ngesa starts on the bench replacing injured Robert Kweya while Hillary Odhiambo has recovered from illness to replace David Amboso.

Ugandan international Asuma Mugerwa and Coleman Were join Mayaka in the forwards.

On the backs, Dominic Osino starts at nine as Edwin Achayo, who started in the win over Strathmore, misses out with Ugandan international Ivan Kirabo making the bench.

Fabian Olando is rested with Jacob Okumba set to start while Felix Ayange is back after Dubai sevens and is replacing Malik Habil who has also been rested.  

“Nakuru will come at us hard.  They are wounded and one of the few teams not to have lost in Kakamega. Add to all this, it’s a sponsors derby, so lots to play for” “Our focus will be to disrupt their rhythm and get the win. We are at home and will be looking to our home advantage and fans to steer us on,” added Cardovillis.

The game kicks-off at 4pm.

Kabras Sugar
1. Asuma Mugerwa 2. Coleman Were  3. Bramwell Mayaka  4. Steve Oluoch 5. Andrew Chogo  6. George Nyambua 7. Kelvin Kabole 8. Maxwel Adaka (C)  9. Dominic Osino 10. Kevin Keegan  11. Ayange Felix 12. Johnston Mung'au  13. Jacob Okumba 14. Aluda Beda (Vc)  15. Andrew Gathua 

16. Geoffrey Shitambasi  17. Odero Joseph   18. Ngesa Hosea 19. Hilary Odhiambo 20. Geoffrey Messo 21. Kirabo Ivan 22. Kelvin Omiyo 23. Abuto Paul

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment