M Photo by KRU
Makueni RFC make two changes ahead of Kabeberi 7s
By Eric Njiru | Fri 08 Sep, 2017 14:35

Makueni RFC have named the match day 12 team to take part at the Kabeberi 7s on Saturday, September 9, 2017 at RFUEA grounds.

Makueni were promoted to the first division after winning Driftwood 7s Div II by beating MMUST in the final.

They make two changes as James Ochieng and James Musila come in for Mike Mutua and Emmanuel Apaka respectively.

Makueni RFC are in pool D with Kabras Sugar, Strathmore Leos and Mean Machine.

Kennedy Munyao says they ‘are looking forward to a competitive pool though we believe we will break through. We have played all the three teams before and we are optimistic we will make it.”

Others named in the squad include Antony Mbithi, skipper Geoffrey Wabwile, Eliud Salamba, Dan Ogwel, Duncan Munyao and Emmanuel Kilonzo.

Makueni RFC: 1. Kennedy Munyao 2. Geoffrey Wabwile (C) 3. Keith Ochieng' 4. Duncan Munyao 5. Emmanuel Kilonzo 6. Eliud Salamba 7. Mohammed Adan 8. Jeff Ochieng' 9. John Kibii 10. Anthony Mbithi (VC) 11. James Musila 12. Raymund Pino 13. Dan Ogwel

Management: Physio: Hans Lumumba. Team Manager Boy Mackenzie. Head Coach Paul Mutavi.
Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment