Machine seek to frustrate playoff-chasing Nakuru
By Eric Njiru | Fri 05 Apr, 2019 10:38

Sitting sixth with 42 points, Top Fry Nakuru will need a bonus win over Mean Machine to seal a playoff slot on Sat April 6, at UoN from 4pm. 

Nakuru and Nondies are at 42 points but Wanyore have a better goal difference. They could also go through without touching a ball if Nondies fail to pick a point in the early kick-off against Quins at 2pm at Impala Club.

Both Nakuru and Nondies could also go through if they win and either Mwamba or Impala fail to pick a point against Oilers and Kabras respectively. 

Dancan Abuyeka and Geoffrey Ominde start once again as the halfbacks, Crispin Onyango at fullback and Walter Okoth/Teddy Ratemo on the wings. 

Donald Aluoch, Kevin Omiyo, Newton Okeyo and Collins Onyango make the bench as they seek to finish the regular season on a high. 

Read Also: Kenya Cup playoffs, relegation: Who needs what?

Mean Machine were relegated last week and go into this matchday 16 clash seeking to enjoy themselves and finish the best way possible. They have nothing to lose.

Scrum-half Evans Mwenda replaces Marvin Karungi to become the only third player this season to start at that position after Antony Abonyo. Both Abonyo and Marvin are not part of the matchday 23. 

Victor Shaviya was disappointed to have his try canceled against Impala and gets a chance to give Nakuru headache on the wing as Eric Muthama replaces Valentine Odoyo at fullback.

Aron Otieno, Trevor Asina and Henry Rabach make up the backrow while Alex Muganda will be in between Ben Mwangi and Paul Ekirapa at the scrum.


Mean Machine

1. Ben Mwangi 2. Alex Muganda 3. Ekirapa Paul 4.James Oluoch 5.Dominic Mugendi 6. Henry Rabach 7. Trevor Asina 8. Aron Otieno 9.Evans Mwenda 10. Bruce Odhiambo 11. Davis Mujenyi 12.Festus Shiasi 13. Alfred Orege 14. Victor Shaviya 15. Eric Muthama

16. Mugo Adam 17. Wando Ian 18. Cornel Omondi 19. Bob Onchonga 20. Koina Brian 21. Karungi Ng’ang’a 22. Charles Kinyanjui 23. Peter Kariuki


Top Fry Nakuru
1.John Mbugua 2.Emmanuel Mboya 3.Ezekiel Waitere 4.Moses Okendo 5.Edwins Makori 6.Cassius Oyoo 7.Teddy Agutu 8.Charles Odongo 9.Geoffrey Ominde 10.Dancan Abuyeka 11.Walter Okoth 12.Tyson Asiago 13.Brian Mayaka 14.Teddy Ratemo 15.Crispin Onyango

16.Dennis Abenga 17.Newton Okeyo 18.Nelson Makokha 19.Kevin Omusebe 20.Ken Mwangi 21.Donald Aluoch 22.Kevin Omiyo 23.Collins Onyango

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment