M Machine
Machine, Quins ring changes
By Eric Njiru | Fri 18 Jan, 2019 09:15

Eric Muthama moves from 10 to fullback in one of the changes made by Mean Machine ahead of their crunch match against Kenya Harlequin in the seventh round of the 2018/19 Kenya Cup Sat Jan 19 at UoN.

Head Coach Ramsfield Matekwa drops Trevor Asina to the bench from the squad that lost to KCB which allows Muthama to start at FB.

Clinton Munyasa will start as the first five-eighth, Maurice Murimi second five-eighth while Festus Shiasi is at centre.

Skipper Shadon Munoko, Daniel Oluoch and Brian Marube complete the backline while scrum-half Antony Abonyo is preferred in place of Marvin Karungii who will start from the bench.

Quins make up to two changes from side that beat Nakuru RFC 36-21 as tight-head Melvin Thairu comes in for Paul Kioko while Tony Mutai is in at second row in place of Michael Onsando(bench).

Lyle Asiligwa once again starts at fullback, Dominic Osino and Eden Agero as half-backs, Aluda Beda and Iddi Kakai on the wings while Alex Olaba and David Ambunya form a formidable midfield.

"We have prepared well. No injuries, been able to maintain squad from last weekend," said Cardovillis. 

Quins go into the match sitting third with 21 points while Machine are 11th with five points.

1)Collins Otieno 2)Adam Mugo 3)Ian wando 4)Brian Koina 5)Dominic Mogendi 6)Brian Marube 7)Daniel Oluoch 8)Shadon Munoko(C) 9)Antony Abonyo 10)Clinton Munyasa 11)Charles Kinyanjui 12)Maurice Murimi 13)Festus Shiasi 14)Alfred Orege(VC) 15)Eric Muthama

16)James Oluoch 17)Paul Ekirapa 18)Reuben Oroko 19)Cornel Omondi 20)Antony Baka 21)Marvin Karungii 22)Trevor Asina 23)Victor Shaviya 24)Bala Onyango

1. Brian Obwaya 2. Frank Kalwale 3. Melvin Thairu 4. Hilary Baraza 5. Tony Mutai 6. Patrice Agunda 7. Herman Humwa 8. Peter Misango – C 9. Dominic Osino 10. Eden Agero 11. Aluda Beda 12. Alex Olaba 13. David Ambunya – VC 14. Iddi Kakai 
15. Lyle Asiligwa

16. Bonface Ochieng 17. Elisha Koronya 18. Paul Kioko 19. Mike Onsando 20. George Scott 21. Aaron Ofoywroth 22. Jaspher Ochen 23. Matt Wanjia

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment