M Denis Acre-Half Photos
Machine make wholesale changes as Impala change four
By Eric Njiru | Fri 07 Feb, 2020 10:56

Impala Saracens make four changes from the side that lost 20-17 to Blak Blad to the side to take on Championship side Mean Machine in the first round of 2020 Enterprise Cup on Sat Feb 8 at Impala Club.

Sammy Oliech moves from first five-eighth to fullback as Antony Odhiambo makes way while Antony Nyandigisi moves from second five-eighth to fly-half.

Scrum-half Xavier Kipng’etich replaces Samson Onsomu while second-row changes see Shem Angugo and backrow Bravin Mukoro replace Tyson Okoth and Harritone Munai respectively.

Read Also: Focus turns to Enterprise Cup, Mwamba Cup

Mean Machine had a mid-week involvement away in Njoro where they beat hosts Egerton Wasps 15-18 in the Championship.

From the side that started in Njoro, only four players retain their place with the other 11 swapping places.

Fullback Erick Muthama, winger Raymond Ekutu, locks Mike Oduor and James Oluoch are retained by head coach Ramsfieled Matekwa.

Winger David Mujenyi and centres Richard Alai an Edwin Waithaka will join halfbacks Simon Kahiga and captain Antony Abonyo at the backline.

Ian Wando, Alex Muganda and Ben Mwangi will form the frontrow as Trevor Asina, Meja Samwel and Aaroni Otieno start at backrow.

Impala Saracens won both meetings with Machine in the Kenya Cup last season; 25-10 at home and 19-22 away.

Winner between Impala and Machine will play Top Fry Nakuru in the quarters on March 7.


Impala Saracens
15. Sammy Oliech 14. Alvin Marube 13. George Okowa * 12. Ishmael Mokaya  11. Bill Omondi - * 9. Xavier Kipn'getich 10. Anthony Nyandigisi  1. Nesta Okotch 2. Girvens Onyango 3. Brian Ochieng 4. Davis Makori 5. Shem Angugo 6. Bravin Mukoro 7. Carlwilliam Odhiambo 8. Dancan Ekasi - *C

16. Kenneth Murangiri 17. Emmanuel Otieno 18. John Kiilu 19. Michael Gitau 20. Evans Omondi 21. Dennis Juma 22. David Moenga 23. Quinto Ongo

Mean Machine
15.Eric Muthama 14.David Mujenyi 13.Richard Alai  12.Edwin Waithaka 11.Raymond Ekutu 10.Simon Kahiga  9.Antony Abonyo *C* 1. Ian Wando 2.Alex Muganda 3.Ben Mwangi 4.Mike Oduor 5.James Oluoch *vc* 6.Trevor Asina Odawa 7.Meja Samwel 8.Aaron Otieno

16.Jude Masika 17.Stephen okwiri 18.Dennis Munala 19.Brian Mundeng' 20.Mohammed yusuf 21.Wilber Jones 22.Victor Mwangi 23. Francis Omolo

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment