Leos take relegation battle to Kabras
By Eric Njiru | Fri 29 Mar, 2019 13:27

Fijian Jonah Kubo will start at fly-half for Kabras Sugar during this weekend’s Kenya Cup round of 15 against Strathmore Leos in Kakamega.

Kubu starts at fly-half in the absence of Uganda international Philip Wokorach who will be in Hong Kong with his national sevens side while Logan Basson has since left for South Africa.

Kenyan international Felix Ayange starts at fullback while Jevis Nyakundi and Paul Abuto start on the wings as Kevin Keegan is still out with an injury sustained in the win over Machine.

Dan Sikuta is back at Kenya 7s seeing Charlton Mokua pair George Nyambua at the backrow while Claude Johannes continues at eighth-man.

Read Also: Wokorach, Ofoirwoth named for Hong Kong 7s duty

Kabras are looking to bag maximum points in their next two matches to secure a home final may they go through. Leos on the other side will be safe for now may they beat Kabras. They are two points off Blak Blad who occupy position 10.

See Also: Where is Logan Basson?

Gideon Makumi, as is tradition, starts at 10 for relegation threatened Strathmore Leos but Lucas Opal is not in the matchday squad.

Wiseman Aganya and Omedo Richard make the midfield with Matoka Andrew at fullback while Walter Oteku and Albert Obura are named as wingers.


Kabras Sugar
1. Ephraim Odour 2. Max Adaka (Captain) 3. Asuman Mugerwa 4. Brian Juma 5. Hillary Odhiambo 6. George Nyambua 7. Charlton Mokua 8. Claude Johannes 9. Barry Robinson 10. Jonah Kubo 11. Jevis Njakundi 12. Johnstone Mun’gau 13. Mario Wilson 14. Paul Abuto 15. Felix Ayange

16. Eugene Sifuna 17. Hillary Mwajilwa 18. Hosea Ngesa 19. Steve Olouch 20. Kevin Kabole 21. Dan Angwech 22. Perminus Macharia 23. Kelly Akeng’o

Strathmore Leos

1. Wanjala James 2. Clinton Imbuye 3. Barry Guda 4. Meshack Odhiambo 5. Austin Mboya 6. Philemon Olang 7. Aziz Silas 8. Barnabas Owuor 9. Arnold Mwita 10. Gideon Makumi 11. Walter Oteku 12. Wiseman Aganya 13. Omedo Richard 14. Albert Obura 15. Matoka Andrew

16. Ambale 17. Omollo Ian 18. Fannuel Aduda 19. Abdi Mohammed 20. Jack Angawa 
21. Kiptoo* 22. Alex Maina 23. Newton Muchui

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment