K ACRE-HALF IMAGES: Kabras' Jone Kubu charges forward against Quins
Kubu, Oppal at full-back as Leos host Kabras
By Eric Njiru | Fri 05 Mar, 2021 13:01

Fijian Jone Kubu is back in the Kabras Sugar matchday 23 to take on Strathmore Leos in the second round of the Kenya Cup on Sat, March 6, 2021 at Impala Club from 3 pm.

Kubu missed the opening game of the season against MMUST in Kakamega but makes a timely return at full-back replacing Felix Ayange who drops to the bench.

Other backline changes see winger Paul Abuto replace Alfred ‘Daddy’ Orege and Bryceson Egesa start ahead of Timouci Senaite.

Last weekend’s starting pack bar Brian Juma is replaced by Ephraim Oduor, Teddy Akala, Asuman Mugerwa and Hilary Odhiambo. Flankers Kevin Wekesa and Lawi Buyachi replace George Nyambu and Jeanson Misoga who drop to the bench.

Read Also: Quins want instant reply as KCB seek routine win

After putting up a fight against champions KCB, Strathmore Leos face another uphill in their return to the Kenya Cup with Kabras expected to be a tougher opponent.

Head Coach Louis Kisia named Lucas Opal at full-back with Matoka Matoka starting on the open wing while Brunson Madigu is at fly-half. Hooker Rodney Ambale, second-row George Ooro and flanker Trevor Opondo are handed starts.

The 3 pm kick-off at Impala will be officiated by Doughlas Ngetich.


Strathmore Leos: 15. Lucas Oppal. 14. Matoka Matoka. 13. Richard Liva. 12. Wiseman Aganya. 11. Cecil Otieno. 10. Brunson Madigu. 9. Arnold Muita. 1. Gabriel Adero (c) 2. Rodney Ambale. 3. Arnold Omollo. 4. John Aswani. 5. George Ooro. 6. Trevor Opondo. 7. Philemon Olang. 8. Barnabas Owuor.

Finishers:  16. Charles Kiarie.* 17. Fidel Omondi.* 18. Fanuel Aduda. 19. Walter Omanyo. 20. Mathew Mogaya. 21. Alex Maina 22. Amos Mokoro. 23. Gilbert Otieno

Kabras Sugar: 15 Jone Kubu 14. Derrick Ashiundu 13. Bryceson Egesa 12. Walter Okoth 11. Paul Abuto 10. Ntabeni Dukisa 9. Brian Tanga 1. Ephraim Oduor 2. Teddy Akala 3. Asuman Mugerwa 4. Hilary Odhiambo 5. Brian Juma 6. Dan Sikuta 7. Kevin Wekesa 8. Lawi Buyachi

Finishers: 16. Eugene Sifuna 17. Lee Akanga 18. Joseph Odero 19. Jeanson Misoga 20. George Nyambua 21. Barry Robinson 22. Valerian Tendwa 23. Felix Tendwa

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment