Past action between University of Nairobi and Blak Blad Photo credit - Alex Njue
Kings of rugby 7s return
By Eric Njiru | Fri 19 May, 2017 07:59

The 2017 edition of Universities Kings of Rugby sevens will kick-off on Saturday May 2, 2017 in Nyeri.

Dedan Kimathi University will hold Kimathi 7s on Saturday and Sunday, the first leg of the five stop circuit.

Kenya Cup sides Blak Blad and Mean Machine are in the mix as well as Championship outfits USIU, University of Eldoret among other campuses.

Second leg will be held on June 2-3 in Taita Taveta before action moves to Kaimosi 7s on Saturday June 17 and Sunday 18.

Maseno 7s will come in July before action concludes in Nairobi with UoN 7s hosted by Mean Machine.

TUM Marines, SEKU, JKUAT, TUK, Daystar, Multimedia University, Cooperative, Africa Nazarene and Egerton Wasps are other teams expected to take part.

20-21 May- Kimathi7s
2-3 June- TaitaTaveta7s
17-18 June - #Kaimosi7s
1-2 July - #Maseno7s
15-16 July #UoN7s

Eric Njiru
[email protected] 0726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment