Kenya's World Cup qualifier fixtures out
By Raga House | Thu 16 May, 2019 17:54

Rugby Africa will organise the first qualifiers for the Women's Rugby World Cup in Africa, the Rugby Africa Women's Cup, at the Bosman stadium in Johannesburg, starting on August 9th, National Women's Day in South Africa, and finishing on August 17th, 2019.

Scheduled to appear are four teams competing to win their place to play in New Zealand including South Africa, host country of the tournament, Kenya, Uganda and Madagascar. 

Considering that there isn’t yet an established African ranking for women’s fifteen-a-side rugby, the four fifteens teams were chosen on the basis of the level and frequency of play of the female players. 

Each team will play 3 matches on three different days and a points classification will be established. 

The winner of the tournament will qualify directly for the World Cup whilst the second best team will play a match against a selected team from South America and join the global repechage tournament if victorious.

Fixtures: Bosman stadium, Brakpan, Johannesburg, South Africa 

 9 August: 

Madagascar vs Kenya South Africa vs Uganda

 13 August

 Kenya vs Uganda Madagascar vs South Africa

 17 August

 Madagascar vs Uganda South Africa vs Kenya

Raga House
Leave a comment