Kenya 7s squad to Dubai, Cape Town 7s named
By Eric Njiru | Fri 24 Nov, 2017 12:25

The Kenya Sevens squad to the opening legs of the 2017/18 HSBC World Sevens Series has been named by head coach Innocent Simiyu.

Oscar Ayodi leads the team for the first time as the captain replacing Andrew Amonde who is out with an injury sustained during Christie 7s.

Kenya Harlequins star Herman Humwa is handed a debut after a good national sevens circuit. 

Willy Ambaka returns to the team with Homeboyz centre Jeff Oluoch also named in the squad. Dan Sikuta, Frank Wanyama, Collins Injera, Eden Agero, Sammy Oliech, Oscar Ayodi, Nelson Oyoo and Dennis Ombachi make up the squad.

At Dubai 7s, Kenya Sevens will play reigning champions, South Africa, Singapore 7s champions Canada and Africa 7s champions Uganda.

After Dubai 7s, Kenya will head to South Africa for the third edition of Cape Town Sevens on December 9.

Kenya 7s Squad
1.Willy Ambaka 2.Dan Sikuta 3.Herman Humwa 4.Jeff Oluoch 5. Frank Wanyama 6.Collins Injera 7.Brian Tanga 8.Eden Agero 9.Sammy Oliech 10.Oscar Ayodi 11.Nelson Oyoo 12.Dennis Ombachi 

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment