K World Rugby
Singapore 7s fixtures, timings
By Eric Njiru | Fri 27 Apr, 2018 21:18

The 2017/18 HSBC World Sevens Series enters eighth round on Saturday April 28 when 16 teams will converge in Singapore, two weeks after competing for Gold at the Commonwealth Games.

Kenya Sevens will get to action against Commonwealth Bronze medallists England at 7.52am as they are seeded second after winning Silver at Hong Kong 7s.

The 2016 Singapore 7s champions will take on France at 11.18am in their second match. France is one of the few teams that have had an extended break as they did not compete at the Commonwealth Games.

Kenya's third pool match will be against Mike Friday's USA, another side that is coming from a long break as they are not part of the Commonwealth. 

After Singapore 7s, the 16 core teams will head to the final rounds of the series, London and Paris legs in May before taking a 2-month break ahead of the Sevens World Cup.

Singapore 7s Fixtures, Saturday April 28

Scotland vs Australia 6am
New Zealand vs Wales 6.22am
Argentina vs Canada 6.44am
South Africa vs Samoa 7.06am
USA vs France 7.30am
Kenya vs England 7.52am
Spain vs Russia 8.14am
Fiji vs Japan 8.36am

Scotland vs Wales 9.28am
New Zealand vs Australia 9.50am
Argentina vs Samoa 10.12am
South Africa vs Canada 10.34am
USA vs England 10.56am
Kenya vs France 11.18am
Spain vs Japan 11.40am
Fiji vs Russia 12.02pm

Australia vs Wales 12.54pm
New Zealand vs Scotland 1.16pm
Canada vs Samoa 1.38pm
South Africa vs Argentina 2pm
Kenya vs USA 2.44pm
Russia vs Japan 3.06pm
Fiji vs Spain 3.28pm

Singapore 7s Day 2, Sunday April 29
Challenge Trophy quarters 6am
Cup quarters 7.30am

13th Place semis 9.38am
Challenge trophy semis 10.22am
5th Place semis 11.06am
Cup semis 11.50am

13th place final 1.14pm
Challenge Trophy final 1.36pm
5th place final 2.11pm
Bronze final 2.35pm
Cup final 3pm

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment