D Courtesy
KCB, Machine name strong sides for matchday 6 clash
By Eric Njiru | Fri 11 Jan, 2019 09:58

Darwin Mukidza starts at fullback and Tony Onyango on the open wing as KCB welcomes Mean Machine in the sixth round of the 2018/19 Kenya Cup Sat Jan 12.

The Bankers are on a rise since losing to Nondies as they seek to catch up with league leaders Kabras Sugar who host Menengai Oilers on Saturday.

Oscar Simiyu, Peter Karia and skipper Curtis Lilako complete the front-row with replacements being Griffin Musila, Nesta Okotch and George Gichure while Oliver Mangeni partners Francis Mwita in the second row.

KCB’s backrow has former Kenya Simbas captain Brian Nyikuli, Felix Ojoo and Peter Waitere as Michael Wanjala and Billy Isabwa are named as half-backs.

Mean Machine have skipper Shadon Munoko available for the match with Eric Muthama being the first five-eighth to allow Trevor Asina start at fullback.

Victor Shaviya and Alfred Orege are on the wings while second five-eighth is Maurice Murimi and Raymond Ekutu at centre.

Beast Aron Otieno starts on the blindside, Brian Marube on the open-side while Adams Mugo will be in between Collins Otieno and Ian Wando at scrum.

Going to matchday 6, KCB are second with 20 points after picking four wins while Machine have only picked one win which leaves them 11th with five points.

Machine picked their only win of the season at the Den against Leos. However, the last time they played KCB at the Den will be exactly two years ago on Saturday where they lost 70-0. 


1. Oscar Simiyu. 2. Peter Kaaria 3. Curtis Lilako. 4. Francis Mwita. 5. Oliver Mang'eni. 6. Brian Nyikuli. 7. Felix Ojo. 8. Peter Waitere.  9. Michael Wanjala. 10. Billy Isabwa. 11. Michael Kimwele. 12. Esau Otieno. 13. Peter Kilonzo. 14. Tony Onyango. 15. Darwin Mukidza. 

16. Griffin Musila 17. Nesta Okotc 18. George Gichure. 19. Ian Indimuli. 20. Rocky Aguko 21. Samuel Asati. 22. Brian Omondi. 23. Isaac Njoroge.

Mean Machine
1)Collins Otieno 2)Adams Mugo 3)Ian Wando 4)James Oluoch 5)Dominic Mogendi 6)Aron Otieno 7)Brian Marube 8)Shadon Munoko(C) 9)Marvin Karungii(VC) 10)Eric Muthama 11)Alfred Orege 12)Maurice Murimi 13)Raymond Ekutu 14)Victor Shaviya 15)Trevor Asina

16)Paul Ekirapa 17)Reuben Oroko 18)Cornel Omondi 19)Ben Kanyi 20)Musa Lutta 21)Antony Abonyo 22)Edwin Waithaka 23)Charles Kinyanjui

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment