KCB II, Impala Boks name squads for ESS final
By Eric Njiru | Fri 23 Mar, 2018 21:23

It will be a repeat of last year's final when Impala Boks meet KCB II in the Eric Shirley Shield(ESS) final on Saturday March 24, 2018 at USIU from 12noon.

The Boks seek to win their fourth ESS title in five finals appearance against a KCB side they came from behind to beat in 2017.

Coming from a 13-12 win over Homeboyz II in the semis, Impala Saracens director of rugby Fred Ollows expects a competitive match. 

"There is familiarity about these ESS finals. We expect them to be as competitive as usual. We have a core of players that have come from the academy and are raising their hands for higher honours. We also have several experienced men to stabilize the ship."

There are five changes from the side that beat Homeboyz II as Eric Kopondo starts on the blindside flank replacing Elvis Oroko who goes ro the open-side in place who Steve Shammah who moces to eight captaining the side. 

Wingers Timothy Makiya and Billy Omondi, both who have had play time in the Kenya Cup, replace Doughlas Ochako and David Moenga respectively as Nato Simiyu starts at inside centre.

KCB II have McLanhan Sikuku, Ted Dondi and George Gichure making the front-row as Rocky Aguko starts at eight. 

Mike Kimwele and Morgan Rangita are named on the wings as Joshua Mwangi starts at fullback while Edgar Salano will kick-off the proceedigs.

1 McLanhan Sikuku 2. Ted Dondi 3. George Gichure 4. Manasseh Oduor 5. Francis Mwita 6. Elly Mukaizi 7. Clayne okalo 8. Rocky Aguko 9. Samuel asati 10. Edgar salano 11. Mike Kimwele 12. Esau Otieno 13. George Maranga 14. Morgan Rangita 15. Joshua Mwangi

 16. Francis Kariuki 17. Jerry Olola 18. Calvin's Sule 19. Edwin Otieno 20. Ronald Ogola 21. Peter Kamau 22. Maingi Joel 23. Stephen Keter 

Impala Boks
1.Soita Wekesa 2.Collins Chogo 3.Joshua Momanyi 4.Paul Oimbo 5.Shem Angugo 6.Erick Kopondo 7.Elvis Oroko 8. Steve Shammah 9.Bernard Rotich 10.Antony Odhiambo 11.Billy Omondi 12.Nato Simiyu 13.Patrick Mutuku 14.Timothy Makiya 15.Richard Sidindi

16.Joshua Matasi 17.Emmanuel Otieno 18.Richard Asante 19.Valentino Cosmas 20.Ian Mabwa 21.Robin Kiplangat 22.Martin Musau 23.Mike Munyua

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment