L Lens Eye Images
Kabras Sugar squad to play Quins
By Eric Njiru | Fri 08 Feb, 2019 14:07

Kabras Sugar change only three position for Saturday’s 4pm Kenya Cup thriller against Kenya Harlequin at RFUEA Grounds.

Loose-head Hosea Ngesa comes in for Ephraim Oduor who drops to the bench, flanker Dan Sikuta returns in place of Charlton Mokua while Kevin Keegan will start on the blind wing to see Fabian Olando also settle for a place on the bench.

Logan Basson, who has put up an outstanding performance since joining Kabras at the start of the season, is named the usual stand-off while Ugandan superstar Philip Wokorach is at fullback.

Mario Wilson and Nick Baraza are at midfield, Paul Abuto on the open-wing while vice-captain Brian Tanga will be the scrum-half as expected.

Max Adaka skippers the team at hooker, Brian Juma and Hillary Odhiambo are the day’s second rows while George Nyambua and Claude Johannes join Sikuta in the backrow.

This is seen by many as probably the biggest game of the season so far as Kabras are the only unbeaten team while Quins have had a fantastic run that sees them sit third with 31 points as well as opening an 8-point gap between them and fourth placed Nondies.

Current Kenya Harlequin head coach Charles Cardovillis coached Kabras Sugar last season to the Kenya Cup final.

Mokua, Joseph Odero, Shitambasi, Oduor, Kevin kabole, Jacob Okumba and Barry Robinson join Olando on the bench for the thriller that will be LIVE on Bamba Sport.

Kabras Sugar
1.Hosea Ngesa 2. Max Adaka (Captain) 3. Asuman Mugerwa 4. Brian Juma 5. Hillary Odhiambo 6. Dan Sikuta 7. George Nyambua 8. Claude Johannes 9. Brian Tanga (Vice-Captain) 10. Logan Basson 11. Kevin Keagan 12. Nick Baraza 13. Mario Wilson 14. Paul Abuto 15. Philip Wokorach

16. Geoffrey Shitambasi 17. Ephraim Odour 18. Joseph Odero 19. Charlton Mokua 20. Kevin Kabole 21. Barry Robinson 22. Fabian Olando 23. Jacob Okumba

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment