K Kabras Sugar
Kabras Sugar are the Sepetuka 7s champions
By Eric Njiru | Sun 01 Oct, 2017 17:50

Kabras Sugar are the Sepetuka 7s champions courtesy of a 26-7 win over Impala Saracens on Sunday, October 1, 2017, at Eldoret Sports Club.

The two sides tied 7-7 at the interval after Impala’s Mark Kwemoi cancelled out John Muhanji’s opening try.

Kabras ran three more tries in the second half through Dominic Osino, Fidel Oloo and Felix Ayange for a 24-7 lead.

The win sees Kabras climb to second in the standings with 63 points as Impala goes third with 62 points. 

Kabras become the fourth team to win a leg in the National Sevens Circuit after four rounds to leave the title race open. 

Homeboyz beat Oilers 17-12 to finish third, KCB finished fifth with a 25-10 win over Western Bulls, Strathmore Leos beat Mean machine 24-5 to win Challenge trophy while Catholic Monks won the 13th place final after seeing off Nondies 15-0.

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment