N Shujaa Pride
Kabras slot in Barasa for Kabeberi 7s trip
By Eric Njiru | Fri 17 Aug, 2018 17:06

Kabras Sugar named Nick Barasa, Dan Sikuta and Brian Tanga in the 12-man squad to Kabeberi 7s on Saturday August 18, 2018 in Machakos. 

Kabras, who are the national sevens circuit defending champions, have not won any leg in 2018 with Kabeberi 7s set to be even more competitive as all sides have reinforced their squads.

Joining the trio is Malik Habil, Charlton Mokua, Fabian Olando, Aluda Beda and Jervis Nyakundi. 

Kabras Sugar are in pool D with Mean Machine, Northern Suburbs and Nondies with their first match set to be against Machine. 

Kabras Sugar are at fifth spot with 23 points - 21 off the pace set by the sprinting Homeboyz. Ten of the points are from making it to the fifth-place semis at Prinsloo and 13 from winning the same category at Sepetuka. The two tournaments last season earned them a total of 35 points. Kabras won last year's circuit with 102 points, two ahead of 2016 champions Homeboyz.

Kabras Sugar
1.Dan Sikuta 2.Malik Habil 3.Hillary Odhiambo 4.Charlton Mokua 5.Fabian Olando 6.Dominic Osino 7.Aluda Beda 8.Brian Tanga 9.Kelly Akenga 10.Nick Barasa 11.Paul Abuto 12.Jervis Nyakundi 

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment