K Photo by Quins
Kabras seeded top for Prinsloo 7s
By Eric Njiru | Mon 16 Jul, 2018 14:44

Kenya Rugby Union on Monday released pooling for the opening round of the 2018 national sevens circuit, Prinsloo 7s set for Saturday July 21, 2018 at Nakuru Athletics Club.

Defending circuit champions Kabras Sugar are seeded top and will meet Strathmore Leos, Mwamba RFC and Mean Machine in pool A.

2016 champions Homeboyz begin their campaign from pool B that has Kenya Cup sides Blak Blad, Kenya Harlequins and championship outfit Kisumu RFC. 

Kabeberi 7s defending champions Impala Saracens are in pool C with Menengai Oilers, Western Bulls and Mombasa RFC while hosts Nakuru RFC are with KCB - the 2017 edition champions-, Nondies and Nzoia Sugar Webuye in pool D. 

Division 1 Pools
Pool A: Kabras Sugar, Strathmore Leos, Stanbic Mwamba, Mean Machine
Pool B: Menengai Cream Homeboyz, Kenya Harlequin, Blak Blad, Silverstone Kisumu
Pool C: Resolution Impala Saracens, Menengai Oilers, Western Bulls, Regional Logistics Mombasa
Pool D: KCB, Top Fry Nakuru, Nondescripts, Nzoia Sugar Webuye

Eric Njiru
Award-winning, bold, independent Rugby Journalist and Radio Presenter in Kenya, Southern Hemisphere. Experience in Match-Day Reporting, News and Interviews. Covering Kenya 7s around the World. Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment