Past action between Impala Saracens and Kabras Impala
Kabras makes no changes ahead of Impala showdown
By Dennis Gatuha | Fri 19 May, 2017 16:37

Kabras Sugar RFC have named the squad to face Impala Saracens in the semi finals of the Enterprise Cup at the Kakamega Showgrounds. 

The sugar millers have maintained faith in the squad that did duty against Nondies a week ago. They head into this tie buoyed by the fact they have never lost a home match against Saracens and have also beaten the Ngong Road side in their last five meetings. 

Dan Sikuta, whose quick brace steered Kabras to a comprehensive win against the Red Lions, starts in the openside flank, Zacharia Amatika will be on the blindside with Kabras II skipper David Ambosso as the 8th man.

The formidable half back partnership of Ivan Kirabu and Jone Kubu will be on duty against Impala. Ex-Quins Johnstone Mungao and the hard running Malik Habil will be tasked with pulling the strings at centre. 

Up front, Sava Racigi will be sandwiched by loosehead prop Joseph Amalemba and Steve Ochieng. In the engine room will be on the Lekima Kuidraki and Hillary Odhiambo. 

Kabras are also not short of firepower on the bench, which has among others metronomic wing-forward Levy Ochieng, Messo Geoff and Joseph Odero. 

A win will steer Kabras to the Enterprise Cup final for the second year on the spin while a loss will put an end to their 15s season, trophy-less. 

Kabras XV: 1.Joseph Odero 2.Sava Racigi 3.Steve Ochieng 4.Hillary Odhiambo 5.Lekima Kuidraki 6.Zacharia Amatika 7.Dan Sikuta 8.David Ambosso 9.Ivan Kirabu 10.Jone Kubu 11.Suli Tavodi 12.Johnstone Mungao 13.Malik Habil 14.Felix Ayange 15.Philip Wokorach 

Replacements: 16.Geoff Shitambo 17.Joseph Odero 18.Geoff Messo 19.Levy Ochieng 20.Dominic Osino 21. Nobert Lubwani 22.Pete Nakarawa

Dennis Gatuha
Dennis Gatuha
Related Articles
Leave a comment