I Impala Photos
Kabras host Impala in top of the table clash
By Eric Njiru | Fri 14 Dec, 2018 11:50
Kabras Sugar and Impala Saracens are the only remaining unbeaten sides in the 2018/19 Kenya Cup season but it could be only one by Saturday at 6 pm.

Impala head to Kabras with both sides coming at the back of 100% start to the season with this set to be the highlight fixture of matchday 5. Antony Odhiambo starts at fly-half for the visitors with Mark Kwemoi deployed at fullback as Bradley Ochieng and Quinto Oongo start on both wings.

Eric Kerre is joined by Wambiri Chege, Daniel Ndome, Elvis Oroko, Xavier Bett, Edmund Anya, Richard Sidindi and Michael Munyua on the bench. 

Kabras Sugar named a strong squad that sees skipper Max Adak start at hook with Hosea Ngesa starting at loose-head and Ugandan international Asuman Mugerwa at tight-head. 

The Backrow has Dan Sikuta, George Nyambua and Johannes Claude as Tanga and Logan start as the day's halfbacks. A lethal backline consists of Paul Abuto, Felix Aynage, Nick Barasa, Mario Wilson and Ugandan speedster Philip Wokorach. 

Bram Mayaka, Geoff Shitambasi, Joseph Odero, Kelvin Kebole, Steve Oluoch, Kelvin Keegan, Johnstone Mung'ao and Malik Habil can only hope to come off the bench. 

Leading with 20 points, Kabras have a goal difference of 159 points against Impala's 17 who are also three points behind. A defeat to Kabras and a win for KCB in Nairobi will see the Sarries lose second position going to the new year. 

Kabras and Impala met in January at Impala Club but it was the visitors who came out on top winning 17-33 on their way to the Kenya Cup final. 

Kabras Sugar
1.Hosea Ngesa 2.Max Adaka 3.Asuman Mugerwa 4.Brian Tonya Juma 5.Geoff Messo 6.Sikuta 7.George Nyambua 8.Johannes Claude 9.Tanga Brian 10.Logan Basson 11.Paul Abuto 12.Nick Barasa 13.Mario Wilson 14. Felix Ayange 15.Wokorach Philip

16. Geoff Shitambasi 17.Joseph Odero 18. Bram Mayaka 19.Kelvin Kabole 20.Olouch Steve 21.Kelvin Keegan 22.Johnstone Mung'ao 23.Malik Habil

Impala Saracens 
1.Steve Juma 2. Joshua Matasi 3. Kevin Ronnoh 4. Edwin Gatungo 5. Shem Joseph 6. Erick Kopondo 7. Tyson Okoth 8. Steve Shammah 9. Samson Onsomu 10. Anthony Odhiambo 11. Bradley Ochieng 12. Paul Mutsami 13. Ishmael Mokaya 14. Quinto Ongo 15. Mark Kwemoi

16.Wambiri Chege 17. Daniel Ndome 18. Erick Kerre 19. Elvis Oroko 20. Xavier Bett 21.  Edmund Anya 22.  Richard Sidindi 23. Michael Munyua

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment