K Photo by Alex Njue
Kabras change five for Prinsloo 7s
By Eric Njiru | Fri 22 Sep, 2017 08:07

Kabras Sugar makes up to five changes to the team to take part at the Prinsloo 7s on Saturday September 24, 2017 in Nakuru.

From the team that finished fourth at Kabeberi 7s, Ugandan international Philip Wokorach is ruled out due to national team involvement while John Aluda Beda suffered an injury.

Timothy Mmasi, David Amboso, Brian Tonya and Fabian Olando are un-involved for the third round of the national sevens circuit.

Fidel Oloo, Kevins Kabole, Norbert Lumbwani, Claus Shirievo, Andrew Gathua and Paul Abuta make the team to take the places left by the likes of Olando.

Speaking of the changes made, head coach Charles Cardovillis said: “I have maintained my rotation policy, bringing in five players who will be playing their first tournament which adds freshness to the squad. Also playing at altitude, this squad has more outright pace than our previous two.”

Kabras Sugar will kick-off the Prinsloo 7s at 11.30am against Catholic Monks before playing MKU Thika at 2.10pm and KCB at 5.10pm.

Kabras Sugar
1. Brian Tanga *(C)* 2. Malika Habil *(VC)* 3. Fidel Oloo  4. Kelvins Kabole 5. Daniel Sikuta 
6 Brian Juma 7. Johnstone Mung'au 8. Dominic Osino  9.  Felix Ayange 10. Norbert Lumbwani 11. Jacob Okumba 12. Claus Shirievo  13. Andrew Gathua 14. Paul Abuto

Eric Njiru
Award-winning, bold, independent Rugby Journalist and Radio Presenter in Kenya, Southern Hemisphere. Experience in Match-Day Reporting, News and Interviews. Covering Kenya 7s around the World. Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment