I Impala
Impala change six, Billy starts for Mwamba
By Eric Njiru | Fri 18 Jan, 2019 12:19

After losing 20-22 to Nondies on matchday six, Impala Saracens seek to bounce back with a short trip to Mwamba on Saturday Jan 19, 2019.

Head Coach Frank Ndong makes up to six changes as he looks to turn around the losing start to the new year.

Loose-head Edgar Obino makes way for Steve Juma, Erick Kopondo is in for Tyson Okoth(knock) on the blindside while Sammy Oliech moves from second to first five-eighth. That sees a new midfield pairing in Ishmael Mokaya and Antony Nyandigisi.

One change on the wing will see Bradley Ochieng start ahead of Derrick Mayar while Quinto Oongo and the great Richard Sidindi retain their places.

Xavier Bett, Paul Mutsami, Edmund Anya, Onsongo Nyamweya are among the backs named as replacements.

According to Mwambarugby.com, Mwamba head coach Kevin Wambua has made slight changes to the victorious squad that walloped Strathmore Leos 47-25 last weekend at The Cage. Eugene Nzioka starts in place of injured Martin Oyugi at scrum half while Felix Otieno drops to the bench as Billy Odhiambo takes his place on the open wing.

The other changes see Brad Owako take the number 12 jersey from Patrick Ruhiu who will be contend with a place on the substitutes seat. Experienced duo of Salaton Muturi and Edwin Machanje make the squad but will start from the bench.

1. Deus Mudaki 2.Eugene Sudi 3.Brian Otieno 4.Stephen Wangondu 5.Stephen Sikuta 6.Louis Kisia 
7.Collins Injera 8.Tony Owuor (c) 9.Eugene Nzioka 10.Tony Omondi 11.Joel Inzuga 12.Brad Owako 13.Mike Agevi 14.Billy Odhiambo 15. Ronnie omondi 

16. Salaton ‘Ofisa’ Muturi 17.Thomas Soteri 18.James Yuko 19.Christopher Asira 20.Edwin Machanje 
21. Elvis Namusasi 22.Patrick Ruhiu (c) 23.Felix Otieno

Impala Saracens
1. Steve Juma 2. Daniel Ndome 3. Kelvin Ronnoh 4. Edwin Gatungo 5. Eric Kerre 6. Erick Kopondo 7. Elkeans Musonye 8. Steve Shammah 9. Samson Onsomu (c) 10. Sammy Oliech 11. Bradley Ochieng 12. Ishmael Mokaya 13. Anthony Nyandigisi 14. Quinto Ongo 15. Richard Sidindi

16. Chogo Collins 17. Obino Edgar 18. Okeyo Kevin 19. Elvis Oroko 20. Xavier Bett 21. Mutsami Paul 22. Edmund Anya 23. Onsongo Nyamweya

Eric Njiru
Email: ericnjiru41@gmail.com +254726205521
Leave a comment