I Photo by Alex Njue
Impala are the Kabeberi 7s champions
By Eric Njiru | Sun 10 Sep, 2017 17:16

Impala Saracens have successfully defended the Kabeberi 7s after beating Menengai Oilers 22-5 on Sunday, September 10, 2017 at RFUEA grounds.

The win sees the Sarries defend a cup they won in 2016 by beating Homeboyz 19-14. They also climb to second with 34 points after bagging 12 last week at Driftwood 7s. 

Impala ran in four tries through Ian Minjire, Samuel Motari, Antony Nyandigisi and Mark Kwemoi as well as completing one conversion against Menengai Oilers' unconverted try which was scored by Derrick Mbaire. 

Strathmore Leos finished third with a win over Kabras Sugar, KCB secured a fifth place finish after beating Homeboyz, Nakuru bagged the Challenge trophy while Daystar Falcons won 13th place final.

To reach Cup semis, Impala beat Kabras Sugar as Oilers saw off Strathmore Leos.

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment