H Homeboyz
Homeboyz wins Prinsloo Women's title
By Raga House | Sat 21 Jul, 2018 11:17

Homeboyz Women's team scooped the ladies title at Prinsloo Sevens on Friday 20 July at the Nakuru Athletics Club.

Homeboyz beat Impala 15-0 to lift the title. Linet Moraa, Leah Njogu and Sophie Aiyeta scored the deciding tries. 

Homeboyz had been seeded top for the event and went on to live to their billing in lifting the crown. Shamas emerged third after Impala. 

Eight teams had been drawn to take part at the event spread over two groups but with no-shows it ended up being played in round robin manner.

Winning Homeboyz squad: Sheila Chajira (captain), Leah Njogu, Sophie Ayieta, Veronica Oile, Shariffa Chiringa, Linet Moraa, Enid Ouma, Mercy Migongo, Irene Otieno, Eunice Momanyi, Namariq Musa, Amollo Ong'ombe

Raga House
Related Articles
Leave a comment