Homeboyz win Enterprise cup
By Eric Njiru | Sat 05 May, 2018 17:51

Homeboyz RFC won it's first ever Enterprise Cup by beating Impala Saracens 21-3 on Saturday May 5 at RFUEA grounds.

The Deejayz ran in two tries, one conversion and three penalties against Impala's one penalty.

Also read Homeboyz change one for Enterprise Cup final

Polycarp Odhiambo and substitute William Diffu scored the all important tries with Johnstone Olindi adding the extras.

Olindi had scored two penalties in the first half on either side of one by Mark Kwemoi for Homeboyz to lead 6-3 at half time. while substitute Evin Asena slotted a last minute penalty to crown the results.

In the second half Odhiambo went over with Olindi adding the extras for Homeboyz to lead 12-3.  They were to capitalize on a knock on by Impala. Diffu then went over for the deejays to lead 19-3. Asena then drilled in the penalty to seal the win. 


At the close of the game Olindi was named the Most Valuable Player. 

To reach Enterprise cup final, Homeboyz beat KCB 12-10 while Impala saw off Kabras Sugar 16-13 in Kakamega.

For Homeboy the win came at the second time of asking, having lost in the 2015 final 28-0 to KCB, while Impala were chasing their 12th Enterprise Cup title - the first since 2006.


Impala Saracens

1.Steve Juma, 2. Collins Chogo, 3. Kelvin Ronnoh, 4. Davis Makori (Captain), 5. Shem Angugo, 6. Joel Omer, 7. Tyson Okoth, 8. Paul Mutsami, 9. Xavier Bett, 10. Mark Kwemoi, 11. Ian Minjire, 12. Ishmael Mokaya, 13. George Okowa, 14. Quinto Ongo, 15. Richard Sidindi (Vice Captain)

Finishers: 16. Joshua Matasi, 17. Soita Wekesa, 18. Harritone Munai, 19. Elvis Oroko, 20. Timothy Makiya, 21. Bernard rotich, 22. Patrick Mutuku, 23. Onsongo Nyamwaya


1.Thomas Okidia, 2. Aaron Khalechi, 3. Abel Matanda, 4. Roy Wesonga, 5. Polycarp Odhiambo, 6. Dalmus Chituyi, 7. Charles Omondi, 8. Stanley Isogol, 9. Kelvin Masai, 10. Johnstone Olindi 11. Bush Mwale, 12. Maxwell Kangeri, 13. Zeden Marrow, 14. Leonard Mugaisi, 15. Michael Wanjala 

Finishers: 16.Bruce Shiemi 17.Elvin Asena 18.Elfas Etemesi 19.William Diffu 20.Richard Alai 21.Israel Soi 22.Alvin Otieno 23.Oscar Ayodi 

Match officials 

Centre referee: Emmanuel Marete 

Assistant referees: Paul Odera, Vincent Owino 

Citing Officer: James Absaloms 

Match Commissioner: Ian Amogola

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Related Articles
Leave a comment