Homeboyz squad to Driftwood 7s
By Eric Njiru | Thu 31 Aug, 2017 20:41

National Sevens circuit defending champions Homeboyz RFC has named a 13-man squad to kick-off the defence campaign starting with Driftwood 7s on Saturday September 2, 2017.

Homeboyz will be captained by Jeff Oluoch for another year after he helped the team win the national title for the first time in history.

Leonard Mugaisi and Cyprian Kuto make the squad as well as former Strathmore Leos man Charles Omondi who was part of the formidable side in 2016.

Michael Wanjala, Humphrey Owuor, Javvan Shikoli, Oscar Okaron, Zedan Maroo and Brian Songoi also make the squad ahead of Pool A action that has Blak Blad, Top Fry Nakuru and Western Bulls.

Homeboyz will miss the services of injured Max Kangeri and Alvin Otieno while Kenya 7s stars Bush Mwale, Augustine Lugonzo and Oscar Ayodi are ruled out.

Churchill Ooko, Elton Isiaho, Mohammed Omolo, Israel Soi and  Brian Wandera are not eligible to play for Homeboyz yet.

Driftwood 7s was one of the legs Homeboyz failed to win in 2016 losing to Kenya Harlequins in the final. 

1.Charles Omondi 2.Stanley Isogol 3.Keith Wasike 4.Michael Wanjala 5.Leonard Mugaisi 6.Jeff Oluoch 7.Cyprian Kuto 8.Riddick Okwemba 9.Humphrey Owuor 10.Javvan Shikoli 11.Zedan Maroo 12.Oscar Okaron 13.Brian Songoi

Eric Njiru
ericnjiru41@gmail.com 0726205521
Leave a comment