H Homeboyz
Homeboyz seeded top for Kakamega 7s, Blad in division II
By Raga House | Mon 08 Jul, 2019 16:22

The 2019 Stanbic Bank National Sevens Circuit kicks off with the Kakamega7s leg that will be hosted by Western Bulls and Kabras Sugar RFC in 2019 and 2020. This leg replaces the Sepetuka 7s leg that was hosted by Homeboyz in 2017 and 2018.

The series defending Champions Menengai Cream Homeboyz RFC top Pool A of the inaugural #Kakamega7s leg and the first of the 2019 Stanbic Bank National Sevens Circuit kicking off on 20th and 21st of July at the Bull Ring.

The defending Champions are Pooled alongside Resolution Impala Saracens, Menengai Oilers and one half of the hosts, the Western Bulls.

Stanbic Mwamba and hosts of the second leg headline Pool B where they’ll meet Nondescripts RFC, Mean Machine and the invitational side Kisumu RFC. Pool C comprises of KCB, Kabras Sugar RFC, Kisii RFC and University side Masinde Muliro.

Top Fry Nakuru is in Pool D alongside Kenya Harlequins, Strathmore Leos and Egerton Wasps.

Division One matches will kick off at 9:00am.

Blakblad RC, who finished thirteenth at the conclusion of last year’s sevens Circuit, are in Pool A alongside Administration Police who picked up the Team Spirit award. They are joined by Citam Kisumu and Shieywe RFC. Northern Suburbs, Mbale RFC, KCA University and Nandi RFC make up pool B while Catholic Monk, Kiambu RFC, Meru RFC and Vihiga Granite will be serving us the Pool C action.

In Pool D we have Makueni RFC, Eldoret RFC, Dagoretti Bulldogs and Bungoma RFC facing off. Embu RFC, Webuye RFC, Nakuru KITI and Siaya RFC make up Pool E while Daystar Falcons, Stingers RFC, JKUAT and KCAA Stormers round up the #Kakamega7s Pool F.

Division Two matches will kick off at exactly 8:00am.

Kakamega 7s Div 1 Pools

Pool A: Homeboyz, Impala, Oilers, Western Bulls

Pool B: Mwamba, Nondies, Machine, Kisumu

Pool C: KCB, Kabras, Kisii, MMUST

Pool D: Nakuru, Quins, Strathmore, Egerton

-Story by KRU

Raga House
Leave a comment