S Strathmore Leos
Strathmore Leos win Christie 7s
By Raga House | Sun 29 May, 2022 17:02

Strathmore Leos are the new Christie 7s champions, defeating KCB 15-10 in an entertaining cup final at the RFUEA Ground on Sunday 29 May 2022.

The varsity students were quick off the blocks, catching KCB cold with an early, unconverted try from Philemon Olang.

It was soon 10-0 when Barnabas Owuor landed a second try for the Leos before Geoffrey Okwatch responded with an unconverted try for KCB.

Matthew Mogaya added a third try for the Leos who took a 15-5 lead into the interval. 

KCB chased the game in the second half but despite Levi Amunga’s unconverted effort, they were unable to get more points on the board, ceding their title to the Leos.

The two sides are joint top of the National Sevens Circuit after the opening two rounds. Action in the National Sevens Circuit resumes with round three action in Mombasa at the Driftwood 7s on 18/19 June.

-KRU Media

Christie Sevens Day Two fixtures
Challenge Trophy Quarters
Nakuru vs Blak Blad 31-07
Homeboyz vs MMUST 12-07
Daystar vs Pirates 22-10
Nondies vs Catholic Monks 22-10

Cup quarterfinals
10.20am: KCB vs Impala 31-0
10.40am Mwamba vs Oilers 12-19
11:00am Strathmore Leos vs Kenya Harlequin 17-10
11:20am Kabras vs Western Bulls 12-13

13th Place semis
11:50am Blak Blad vs MMUST 19-14
12:10pm Pirates vs Catholic Monks 05-29

Challenge Trophy Semis
12:30pm Nakuru vs Homeboyz 19-26
12:50pm Daystar Falcons vs Nondies 27-00

5th Place semis
12:50 Impala vs Mwamba 12-26
13:10 Kenya Harlequin vs Kabras Sugar 15-14

Cup Semis
13:50 KCB vs Oilers 17-12
14:10 Strathmore Leos vs Western Bulls 29-7

13th Place final
14:50 Blak Blad vs Catholic Monks 7-19

Challenge Trophy Final
15:10 Homeboyz vs Daystar Falcons 26-14

5th Place final
15:40 Mwamba vs Kenya Harlequin 26-5

Bronze Final
16:10 Menengai Oilers vs Western Bulls 12-7

Div II Final
16:30 Zetech vs Shamas

Gold Final
16:50 KCB vs Strathmore Leos 10-25

Christie Sevens Day 1 Order Of Play

900am  Topfry Nakuru v Kenya Harlequin 12-26

920am  KCB v JumiaPay Pirates 33-7

940am  Daystar Falcons v Blak Blad 21-5

1000am Strathmore Leos v Impala 36-0

1020am Masinde Muliro v Kabras Sugar 12-14

1040am Menengai Oilers v Nondescripts 19-7

1100am Mwamba v Western Bulls 25-05

1120am Homeboyz v Catholic Monks 49-0


1150am Topfry Nakuru v JumiaPay Pirates 27-12

1210pm KCB v Kenya Harlequin 19-05

1230pm Daystar Falcons v Impala 12-24

1250pm Strathmore Leos v Blak Blad 34-0

110pm  Masinde Muliro v Nondescripts 17-19

130pm  Menengai Oilers v Kabras Sugar 36-07

150pm  Mwamba v Catholic Monks 12-07

210pm  Homeboyz v Western Bulls 12-14


320pm Kenya Harlequin v JumiaPay Pirates 27-05

340pm KCB v Topfry Nakuru 21-10

400pm Blak Blad v Impala 14-31

420pm Strathmore Leos v Daystar Falcons 24-05

440pm Kabras Sugar v Nondescripts 05-10

500pm Menengai Oilers v Masinde Muliro 31-12

520pm Western Bulls v Catholic Monks 19-19

540pm Homeboyz v Mwamba 12-19


The division two competition has attracted a total of 24 teams.

Christie Sevens Div 2 Pools

Pool A: Mean Machine, Molo, Ngong, Kabarak

Pool B: Northern Suburbs, Embu, Busia Borderrucks, Kisumu

Pool C: Makueni, KCA, JKUAT, Stingers

Pool D: AP Warriors, Dagoretti Bulldogs, TUK Mustangs, Comras

Pool E: Shamas, MKU Nairobi, Stormers, Kiambu

Pool F: Zetech Oaks, USIU Martials, Masaku, Kenya Prisons

-KRU Media

Raga House
Leave a comment